Fiction Fiends

 FICTION FAVOURITES

Pierre Lemaitre

If you like Scandinavian noir you won’t be disappointed with this french thriller.  Tersely and brilliantly written.  Contrasting psychological and physical settings are reminiscent of the writings of Hilary Mantel.  The characters are pushed to their limit and described unsentimentally with gallic flair.

IreneAlexCamille

 

Charles Belfoure – House of Thieves

HouseOfThieves

“Belfoure’s sly, roguish writing opens a window to those living both gilded and tarnished lives… a most memorable, evocative read.”

— Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

ParisArchitect“Heart, reluctant heroism, and art blend together in this spine-chilling page turner.”

— Publishers Weekly

 

Gilly MacMillan

BurntPaperSkyA gripping psychological thriller about a missing child and how the public can turn on a mother following a single, momentary mistake. Gripping.

 

 Clare Macintosh

ILetYouGoPerfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train… compelling.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.